ICARES 2018 Fullpaper Submission Deadline: April 20th, 2018

  • Uluwatu, Bali
  • Balinese Culture
  • Balinese Stone Carvings
  • Agriculture Farm
  • Blue Lagoon
  • Pura Bratan
  • Temple Silhouette
  • Balinese Rice Terrace Field
Uluwatu, Bali1 Balinese Culture2 Balinese Stone Carvings3 Agriculture Farm4 Blue Lagoon5 Pura Bratan Bali6 Temple Silhouette7 Balinese Rice Terrace Field7


General Chair :

  • Wahyudi Hasbi, Satellite Technology Center, National Institute of Aeronautics & Space (LAPAN, Indonesia)

Conference Chair :

  • Arief Hamdani Gunawan (Telkom, Indonesia)


  • Nurati Firdaus Muharom, Satellite Technology Center, National Institute of Aeronautics & Space (LAPAN, Indonesia)


  • Rinto Andri Wiendiarto, Satellite Technology Center, National Institute of Aeronautics & Space (LAPAN, Indonesia)
  • Moh. Farid Huzain, Satellite Technology Center, National Institute of Aeronautics & Space (LAPAN, Indonesia)

TPC Chair: Dr. Arifin Nugroho

TPC Vice Chair: Dr. Rina Pudjiastuti

TPC Members*:

Prof. Wolfgang Boerner UIC Chicago USA
Prof. Daniele Perissin Purdue University USA
Prof. Christ Richmond Arizona State University USA
Prof. Jocelyn Chanussot Grenoble Institute of Technology France
Prof. Robert Luckner TU Berlin Germany
Prof. Uwe Stilla Technische Universität München Germany
Prof. Athanasios Panagopoulos National Technical University of Athens Greece
Prof. Alessandra Budillon University of Naples Parthenope Italy
Prof. Marco Diani University of Pisa Italy
Prof. Maria Greco University of Pisa Italy
Prof. Pierfrancesco Lombardo University of Rome La Sapienza Italy
Prof. Marco Martorella University of Pisa Italy
Prof. Vito Pascazio Università di Napoli Parthenope Italy
Prof. Gilda Schirinzi Università di Napoli Parthenope Italy
Prof. Paolo Gamba Università degli Studi di Pavia Italy
Prof. Josaphat Tetuko Sri Sumantyo Chiba University Japan
Prof. Malek Hussain Kuwait University Kuwait
Prof. Zulkifly Abbas University Putra Malaysia Malaysia
Prof. Krzysztof Kulpa Warsaw University of Technology Poland
Prof. Oleg Stukach Tomsk Polytechnic University Russia
Prof. Hans Braun Institute for Navigation & RST Radar Systemtechnik AG Switzerland
Prof. Keith Morrison University of Reading United Kingdom (Great Britain)
Prof. Ray Sheriff Telecommunications Consultant United Kingdom (Great Britain)
Dr. Guoqing Sun NASA USA
Dr. Gayan Amarasuriya Southern Illinois University USA
Dr. Stephen Hayward QinetiQ ltd United Kingdom (Great Britain)
Dr. Mohammed Jahangir Aveillant Ltd United Kingdom (Great Britain)
Dr. Nelson Fonseca European Space Agency The Netherlands
Dr. Chung-Chi Lin Retired from ESA The Netherlands
Dr. Peter Lim Boon-Lum University Singapore
Dr. Yu Song Meng National Metrology Centre, A*STAR Singapore
Dr. Hongbo Sun Nanyang Technological University Singapore
Dr. Paulo Marques ISEL-IT Lisboa Portugal
Dr. Harald Skinnemoen AnsuR Technologies Norway
Dr. Yee Kit Chan Multimedia University Malaysia
Dr. Yee-Jin Cheon Korea Aerospace Research Institute Korea
Dr. Igor Bisio University of Genoa Italy
Dr. Fabio Bovenga Research National Council of Italy Italy
Dr. Mauro De Sanctis University of Rome “Tor Vergata” Italy
Dr. Michele Fiorini Leonardo Company S.p.A. Italy
Dr. Alexander Kocian University of Pisa Italy
Dr. Stefano Perna Università degi Studi di Napoli Parthenope Italy
Dr. Salvatore Stramondo Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia Italy
Dr. Robertus Triharjanto National Institute of Aeronautics & Space (LAPAN) Indonesia
Dr. Tri Priyambodo Universitas Gadjah Mada Indonesia
Dr. Harry Septanto National Institute of Aeronautics and Space (LAPAN) Indonesia
Dr. Anggoro Widiawan PT. Telekomunikasi Indonesia, Tbk. Indonesia
Dr. Agustan Agency for the Assessment and Application of Technology (BPPT) Indonesia
Dr. Shiv Mohan ISRO India
Dr. Kai Daniel TU Dortmund University Germany
Dr. Jens Klare Fraunhofer FHR Germany
Dr. Matthias Weiß Fraunhofer FHR Germany
Dr. Alban Duverdier Centre National D’Etudes Spatiales (CNES) France
Dr. Christoph Gierull DRDC Ottawa Canada

* There are other distinguished expert and scholar under confirmation as TPC member